The Advisory Board helps guide the Center's programming and research support activities. It is responsible for reviewing fellowship proposals and selecting research projects to move forward, and is composed of faculty from a variety of disciplinary backgrounds who have published work in the humanities. Members serve on a 3-year rotation, and can be nominated by Center staff or school directors in the College of Liberal Arts. Subcommittees review additional support requests, program proposals, and award nominations. 

2022-2023 Advisory Board

Nabil Boudraa | School of Language, Culture, and Society
Sarah Henderson | School of Public Policy
Jonathan Kaplan | School of History, Philosophy, and Religion
Elena Passarello | School of Writing, Literature, and Film
Lei Xue | School of Visual, Performing, and Design Arts
Kara Ritzheimer | School of History, Philosophy, and Religion
Joy Jensen | CFTH Research Program Coordinator (ex-officio)